Slabbed it on! 

Monday

With a strong inkling that we would have a slab today, this morning I went to do a drive by our site. In stalker style my car pulled up in the corner street as I tried to see over the timber borders. I couldn’t see so I drove around to the front…

Greeted by workmen stares…I gathered that they are either…bludging, having a meeting or waiting for someone. My fiancée is a tradie so it doesn’t surprise me if it was the first or the latter. I had a quick word and did mention that was my block. With who I spoke too- I have no clue however, I was advised that the pour was definitely occurring this day! 

That evening, my fiancé and me did our drive by and to our delight, we were SLABBED!!! 

Leave a Reply

